About Us

Florida Weekly

Florida Weekly is a newsmagazine that engages sophisticated readers throughout several markets in Florida.

That’s why the Florida Weekly team works tirelessly to create an informative newspaper that connects with our more than 200,000 weekly readers in print, on smartphones and tablets, on social media, and online.

Rather than tell our readers what’s happened, we focus on what’s next and what it means. Our place is to give a good, reasoned, fact-based, interesting look at Florida — its people and its issues.

And, it works. Over the past nine years, Florida Weekly’s writers, designers and ad builders have won 159 individual awards from the Florida Press Association, The Society of Professional Journalists and Florida Newspaper Advertising and Marketing Executives association. In addition, the Florida Press Association has named Florida Weekly the best weekly newspaper in the state for the past four years.

Ownership

Florida Weekly is locally owned by Florida Media Group, LLC and publishes newspapers in Greater Fort Myers, Greater Naples, Bonita Springs, Charlotte County, Palm Beach County, Key West and Babcock Ranch, Florida with a combined circulation of more than 200,000. The ownership is engaged with the community, supports local charities, promotes businesses and the arts and employs more than 60 people who add significantly to our local economy.

Florida Weekly Leadership

J. Pason Gaddis
President and Group Publisher
pgaddis@floridaweekly.com
Jeffrey Cull
Vice President and Executive Editor
jcull@floridaweekly.com
Jim Dickerson
Vice President and Creative Director
jdickerson@floridaweekly.com

Naples Florida Weekly/Bonita Springs Florida Weekly

Shelley Hobbs
Publisher
shobbs@floridaweekly.com
Cindy Pierce
Editor
cpierce@floridaweekly.com

Charlotte County Florida Weekly

Michael Hearn
Publisher
mhearn@floridaweekly.com
Bob Massey
Editor
bmassey@floridaweekly.com

Fort Myers Florida Weekly

Angela Schivinski
Publisher
angela@floridaweekly.com
Betty Wells
Senior Editor
bwells@floridaweekly.com

Palm Beach County Florida Weekly

Barbara Shafer
Publisher
bshafer@floridaweekly.com
Scott Simmons
Editor
ssimmons@floridaweekly.com

Florida Weekly Key West Edition

Jenn Doll
Publisher
jenn.doll@floridaweekly.com
Owen Killian
Editor
okillian@floridaweekly.com


If you have any problems, questions, or comments regarding www.FloridaWeekly.com, please contact our Webmaster.
For all other comments, please see our contact section to send feedback to Florida Weekly. Users of this site agree to our
Terms and Conditions. Copyright © 2007—2017 Florida Media Group LLC. Login